What are the ten principles of godly life mentioned in Gita 16.1-3 purport?

by Chaitanya CharanOctober 23, 2014

From Anuj Agarwal P

My thanks to Hari Parshad Prabhu for providing this list:

In the book named Saṁskāra-tattva by the famous smārta “Raghunandan Bhattacharya”, the following ten saṁskāras have been counted:

1) vivāha

2) garbhādhāna

3) puṁsavana

4) sīmantonnayana

5) jāta-karma

6) nāma-karaṇa (also included with anna-prāśana)

7) cūḍā-karaṇa

8) vidyārambha

9) upanayana (beginning of learning)

10) dīkṣā (giving mantra at the end of learning and preparation for entering household life)

About The Author
Chaitanya Charan

Leave a Response